How do I restrict my employees from sharing information on the dashboard?

  • Click on the “Employee Pulse” tab on the left of the Quikchex dashboard
  • On the "Start a post" bar click on the Settings button
  • Under "Who can the employees share updates with?" choose one of the following options:
    • Everyone - Employees can share updates with anyone in the company
    • Specific Groups - Employees can share updates only to certain sections of the workforce
    • None - Employees cannot share updates at all. Only admins will be able to share updates
  • If you have selected Specific Groups then you will see additional questions as listed below
    • With which departments can the employees share updates with? - Here you can choose if employees can share updates with employees from all departments or only those in the same department as the original poster
    • With which locations can the employees share updates with? - Here you can choose if employees can share updates with employees from all locations or only those in the same location as the original poster
    • With which employee teams can the employees share updates with? - Here you can choose if employees can share updates with employees who report to different reporting supervisor or only those who report to the same reporting supervisor as the original poster

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us